Firefox

If you have any suggestions about this site or if you need any help with accessing or posting on the forum, including any computer, Internet or General problems, then post here.
Guests can post in this section. Guest posts will not show till a moderator approves the post.

Moderators: 4u Network, DJKeefy, Test, Horus

User avatar
Andy
Member
Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:47 pm
Location: Chesterfield UK

Firefox

Post by Andy » Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:51 am

It's me again.
Keefy, the fish are back and Redsea4u has stopped working with Firefox again :(

Posted this using IE :)

User avatar
Hurghada Lady
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
Posts: 1572
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:33 pm
Location: Hurghada

Post by Hurghada Lady » Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:47 am

He left me a message this morning Andy, saying he had put the fish back on because someone was looking at the site to see if they could come up with a solution. When he gets up I think he will be taking it off again.

Shame, I thought the fish was lovely.

User avatar
BBLUX
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:18 pm
Location: Luxor/UK
Contact:

Post by BBLUX » Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:52 pm

I must say I like the fish but I also have to switch to IE because Google Chrome is not supported. Strangely it works fine with L4U so I'm not sure what Keefy has done with the code there :ni:

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:08 pm
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Contact:

Post by DJKeefy » Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:01 pm

It Is the Fish that swims around the forum BBlux that is causing the problem, not the ones at the top, so the code is same except for the ghostly fish :)
Image

User avatar
BBLUX
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:18 pm
Location: Luxor/UK
Contact:

Post by BBLUX » Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:37 pm

Ah, ok, I was thinking it was similar code to the snowflakes but of course Chrome wasn't around then.
Probably not worth trying too much until Google come out with a non-Beta version. I had a Shockwave App error last night on an unrelated site so it is still not fully sorted.

User avatar
SCE
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:53 pm

Post by SCE » Sun Sep 21, 2008 3:55 pm

I'm using google chrome, and I can use the forum but I cannot open topics on their titles. I can open them troug "view last post", the little arrow at the right :(

User avatar
Goddess
Top Member
Top Member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:33 pm
Location: Alex

Post by Goddess » Sun Sep 21, 2008 4:13 pm

I'm back in IE again.

But I really do like the ghost fish swimming about - I just hope you can get it all to work, somehow!
Woo Hoo!!!!! I've got a signature!

User avatar
Grandad
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:41 pm
Location: South East UK

Post by Grandad » Sun Sep 21, 2008 4:30 pm

I have never been able to auto login on IE and was chuffed when this worked for both L4U and RS4U on Chrome......latest is that it has stopped working for RS4U but is still OK on L4U. :(

I now have all the problems on Chrome reported by other members but that was not the case a couple of days ago when EVERYTHING was working AOK. :)

Just noticed something else on Chrome, it no longer puts smileys etc AFTER the cursor which was a pain in the butt. :o

Can't run at all on a notebook with Firefox, get the top half blank....L4U is OK though.
:gg:

User avatar
Andy
Member
Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:47 pm
Location: Chesterfield UK

Post by Andy » Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:14 pm

I can only use RS4U on IE.
I like the ghost fish but if it stops new users from registering using Firefox then maybe it should go. :(

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:08 pm
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Contact:

Post by DJKeefy » Sun Sep 21, 2008 6:24 pm

If the fish problem is not sorted by tommorow morning it will go :)
Image

User avatar
BBLUX
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:18 pm
Location: Luxor/UK
Contact:

Post by BBLUX » Sun Sep 21, 2008 9:52 pm

Make sure you put it in a nice bowl of water Keefy. We would like it kept alive for later :)

User avatar
Andy
Member
Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:47 pm
Location: Chesterfield UK

Post by Andy » Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:19 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:08 pm
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Contact:

Post by DJKeefy » Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:11 am

Ive been up all night reading through 1,000's of website for a fix to the flash problem, looks like firefox does not read the wmode=transparent from flash. again 1,000's of people who program flash are complaining about this problem and asked firefox to solve this issue, but we also found this problem with googles chrome, so not sure when a fix might be available. Once again the fish as gone :(

Search wmode +firefox in google if you want to find out more..

I found the IE Tab addon for firefox great (the fish works with that too) :) I find the text on the forum is crap with firefox...
Image

User avatar
Grandad
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:41 pm
Location: South East UK

Post by Grandad » Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:00 am

Well done, as always, DJK........you are owed quite a few pints mate!

All the buttons are now working on Chrome.....except the login.....I can live with that :) :) :)

:gg:

User avatar
Goddess
Top Member
Top Member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:33 pm
Location: Alex

Post by Goddess » Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:50 pm

DJKeefy wrote:I

I found the IE Tab addon for firefox great (the fish works with that too) :) I find the text on the forum is crap with firefox...
Does this make me a smarty pants for actually having an add on tab and actually using it???! Must be cleverer than I thought!

User avatar
JOJO
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:32 am

Post by JOJO » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:07 pm

I've not had any problems registering, logging in or with the graphics and I'm on Firefox?

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:08 pm
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Contact:

Post by DJKeefy » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:12 pm

Thats because i removed the fish that swims around the forum JOJO :)
Image

User avatar
JOJO
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:32 am

Post by JOJO » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:18 pm

Did you? I can see fish :) :) :lol:

User avatar
Lisak
Member
Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:39 pm
Location: Coventry, UK

Post by Lisak » Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:19 pm

Ah, but you can't see the ghost fish that were here can you?
Wealth comes like a turtle and goes away like a gazelle. (Arabic proverb)

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:08 pm
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Contact:

Post by DJKeefy » Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:42 pm

Goddess wrote:
DJKeefy wrote:I

I found the IE Tab addon for firefox great (the fish works with that too) :) I find the text on the forum is crap with firefox...
Does this make me a smarty pants for actually having an add on tab and actually using it???! Must be cleverer than I thought!
Yes Goddess - Well done :)
Image

Post Reply