Board index » ADMINISTRATION » Suggestions and Help Enquiries

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
          
Author Message
 Post subject: Firefox
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:51 am  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:47 pm
Posts: 128
Topics: 13
Images: 4
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Location: Chesterfield UK
It's me again.
Keefy, the fish are back and Redsea4u has stopped working with Firefox again :(

Posted this using IE :)


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:47 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 4:33 pm
Posts: 1572
Topics: 238
Images: 114
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: Female
Location: Hurghada
Egypt
He left me a message this morning Andy, saying he had put the fish back on because someone was looking at the site to see if they could come up with a solution. When he gets up I think he will be taking it off again.

Shame, I thought the fish was lovely.


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:52 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:18 pm
Posts: 206
Topics: 4
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 72
Location: Luxor/UK
I must say I like the fish but I also have to switch to IE because Google Chrome is not supported. Strangely it works fine with L4U so I'm not sure what Keefy has done with the code there :ni:


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 3:01 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:08 pm
Posts: 549
Topics: 169
Images: 108
Arcade Highscores: 19
Gender: Male
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Egypt
It Is the Fish that swims around the forum BBlux that is causing the problem, not the ones at the top, so the code is same except for the ghostly fish :)

____________________________________________
Image


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 3:37 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:18 pm
Posts: 206
Topics: 4
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 72
Location: Luxor/UK
Ah, ok, I was thinking it was similar code to the snowflakes but of course Chrome wasn't around then.
Probably not worth trying too much until Google come out with a non-Beta version. I had a Shockwave App error last night on an unrelated site so it is still not fully sorted.


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 4:55 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:53 pm
Posts: 20
Topics: 1
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 35
I'm using google chrome, and I can use the forum but I cannot open topics on their titles. I can open them troug "view last post", the little arrow at the right :(


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:13 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Top Member
Top Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:33 pm
Posts: 500
Topics: 2
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 40
Location: Alex
I'm back in IE again.

But I really do like the ghost fish swimming about - I just hope you can get it all to work, somehow!

____________________________________________
Woo Hoo!!!!! I've got a signature!


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:30 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 55
Topics: 1
Images: 1
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Location: South East UK
I have never been able to auto login on IE and was chuffed when this worked for both L4U and RS4U on Chrome......latest is that it has stopped working for RS4U but is still OK on L4U. :(

I now have all the problems on Chrome reported by other members but that was not the case a couple of days ago when EVERYTHING was working AOK. :)

Just noticed something else on Chrome, it no longer puts smileys etc AFTER the cursor which was a pain in the butt. :o

Can't run at all on a notebook with Firefox, get the top half blank....L4U is OK though.
:gg:


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 6:14 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:47 pm
Posts: 128
Topics: 13
Images: 4
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Location: Chesterfield UK
I can only use RS4U on IE.
I like the ghost fish but if it stops new users from registering using Firefox then maybe it should go. :(


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:24 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:08 pm
Posts: 549
Topics: 169
Images: 108
Arcade Highscores: 19
Gender: Male
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Egypt
If the fish problem is not sorted by tommorow morning it will go :)

____________________________________________
Image


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:52 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:18 pm
Posts: 206
Topics: 4
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 72
Location: Luxor/UK
Make sure you put it in a nice bowl of water Keefy. We would like it kept alive for later :)


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 11:19 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:47 pm
Posts: 128
Topics: 13
Images: 4
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Location: Chesterfield UK
:lol: :lol: :lol:


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:11 am  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:08 pm
Posts: 549
Topics: 169
Images: 108
Arcade Highscores: 19
Gender: Male
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Egypt
Ive been up all night reading through 1,000's of website for a fix to the flash problem, looks like firefox does not read the wmode=transparent from flash. again 1,000's of people who program flash are complaining about this problem and asked firefox to solve this issue, but we also found this problem with googles chrome, so not sure when a fix might be available. Once again the fish as gone :(

Search wmode +firefox in google if you want to find out more..

I found the IE Tab addon for firefox great (the fish works with that too) :) I find the text on the forum is crap with firefox...

____________________________________________
Image


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:00 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 55
Topics: 1
Images: 1
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Location: South East UK
Well done, as always, DJK........you are owed quite a few pints mate!

All the buttons are now working on Chrome.....except the login.....I can live with that :) :) :)

:gg:


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:50 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Top Member
Top Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:33 pm
Posts: 500
Topics: 2
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 40
Location: Alex
DJKeefy wrote:
I

I found the IE Tab addon for firefox great (the fish works with that too) :) I find the text on the forum is crap with firefox...


Does this make me a smarty pants for actually having an add on tab and actually using it???! Must be cleverer than I thought!


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:07 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:32 am
Posts: 33
Topics: 3
Images: 1
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
I've not had any problems registering, logging in or with the graphics and I'm on Firefox?


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:12 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:08 pm
Posts: 549
Topics: 169
Images: 108
Arcade Highscores: 19
Gender: Male
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Egypt
Thats because i removed the fish that swims around the forum JOJO :)

____________________________________________
Image


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:18 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:32 am
Posts: 33
Topics: 3
Images: 1
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Did you? I can see fish :) :) :lol:


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:19 pm  |  Posted from: United Kingdom
  

User avatar
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:39 pm
Posts: 116
Topics: 3
Arcade Highscores: 0
Gender: None specified
Age: 50
Location: Coventry, UK
Ah, but you can't see the ghost fish that were here can you?

____________________________________________
Wealth comes like a turtle and goes away like a gazelle. (Arabic proverb)


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 10:42 pm  |  Posted from: Egypt
  

User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:08 pm
Posts: 549
Topics: 169
Images: 108
Arcade Highscores: 19
Gender: Male
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Egypt
Goddess wrote:
DJKeefy wrote:
I

I found the IE Tab addon for firefox great (the fish works with that too) :) I find the text on the forum is crap with firefox...


Does this make me a smarty pants for actually having an add on tab and actually using it???! Must be cleverer than I thought!


Yes Goddess - Well done :)

____________________________________________
Image


  Top                        
Reply with quote  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic


Similar Topics

 Similar topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
 


Who is online

Who is online Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


cron